How to recover your lost account or progress?
Why does this happen?
This occurs usually after an update -- after updating your unique device identifier may sometimes change and the game no longer recognizes your account as the same one you logged in with previously. This can also happen when you do not have a platform account linked to your game such as Google Play Games or Game Center. We use these platforms to identify you and when you don't have one linked to your account or you're no longer signed into the platform account it makes it much more likely for the "lost account" situation to occur.
How to prevent it?
The best way to prevent this is to simply log into Google Play or Game Center with an account and ensure you are signed into when playing the game. To check if you are connected, open the settings menu in-game and press the "Connect" button, this will attempt to log you into your platform account. If the button says "Connected" then you're all set and connected to your platform account.
How to recover my lost account/progress?
First off, your progress is never completely lost or deleted! We have it stored in our database even if your link no longer exists. There are multiple ways to restore/recover your account:
- Tap on the "Already have an account?" prompt at the very bottom of the character creation screen when you first start out a new game.
- Open the in-game settings menu and tap on the "Connect" button. This should attempt to connect to your platform account, a prompt should appear asking you to switch to your original account.
- Lastly, if none of these options work for you for some reason, you can contact us directly through the in-game "Contact Us" button in the setting menu or by using our support site.
Hope this clears some things up!